(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Martha can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Martha's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Martha is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Jaye M.
Jaye M.
Aug 1, 2019
Verified Stay

We love Martha, she was warm and very loving to our fur babies! Martha sat and played with Harry and Bailey and gave them hugs! She also sent us photos each day she was here. We will absolutely call her again. Rover is a great service that we didn't even know about until a friend told us. We were in a pinch and Martha and Rover saved the day! Thank you!!

Martha C.
Domarina D.
Domarina D.
Jul 3, 2019

Martha is one of the most compassionate and patient people I’ve ever met. Aside from taking her career & education extremely serious - she loves pets! She takes such care of her own, and everyone’s around her! Super soft & sweet. Absolutely the best candidate for any 4 legged creatures that are part of your family!

Martha C.
Nancy A.
Nancy A.
Jul 2, 2019

I have known Martha for 11 years, both in a professional setting, and as a friend. She personally owns a dog, and inclusively dog sits for friends. Everyone knows that Martha will treat their dog/s like her own, with patience, love and care. She is extremely organized and is able to follow any special directions, in regards to meeting your dog/s needs. She has volunteered in an animal shelter, and is a passionate advocate for ...

Martha C.

About Martha

7
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog lover & nature enthusiast

I’ve had a toy poodle for 7 1/2 years, and I love absolutely love every bit of it. I enjoy getting outdoors with my fur baby and spending time in nature. I also like finding new walking paths/ trails. I’ve had the opportunity to dog sit over weekends on several occasions for close friends, and enjoy interacting with dogs any chance I get.
My housemate has two dogs whom I enjoy playing with as well; ...

What Martha would like to know about your dog

I’d like to know the dog’s preferences, if any (food, toys, walk schedule, etc.).

Does your dog like interacting with other dogs or is it preferred to keep a comfortable distance from other dogs?

What do you feel is important for me to know about your fur baby? Are there any special needs I should keep in mind when caring for your pet?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Martha's Home

Lives in a House
Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Martha's Pets

Benji

Toy Poodle
7 years, 7 months old, 12 lbs.

When Martha watches your pet

I love going to dog parks, local parks, and any outdoor areas with nice scenery such as lakes / walking trails. I enjoy playing tug-o-war & fetch with dogs, or just giving them lots of cuddles and back scratches. There will be lots of photo ops throughout our walk to capture the fun as well. I’m patient and attentive to dogs, to ensure safety & well-being. I enjoy giving dogs verbal praise and lots of pets/ cuddles as a positive reinforcement and to establish a solid bond.

In Martha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Martha's Service Area

Martha's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.