Marsha "Kit" L.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marsha "Kit" can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Marsha "Kit"'s Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Marsha "Kit" is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Angella C.
Angella C.
Apr 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Kit watched our kitty and fed our fish for a week while we were on vacation. She did a great job, and sent us daily updates. We would book with Kit again for our next vacation.

Marsha "Kit" L.
Alex E.
Alex E.
Feb 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Kit was a great sitter for Heidi, it was great that she was right up the street from us!

Marsha "Kit" L.
Linda Z.
Linda Z.
Feb 10, 2019
Verified Stay

My little puppy had the best time and made a new friend in Kit's dog. They looked like they became besties within a brief period of time, and he adores her. Great pictures and updates, and great communication.

Marsha "Kit" L.

About Marsha "Kit"

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced dog mom - Near UMN

Hi! I'm Kit!

I live in a dog friendly apartment near to the University of Minnesota in the St. Anthony Park area. I currently own an adorable "mini" german shepherd mix dog named "Edie". She is about 40 lbs, has adorable stick-up ears, has been spayed and is very friendly, tame, and well behaved. I take her often to the off leash dog park and on meandering walks around the neighborhood. In addition to my ...

What Marsha "Kit" would like to know about your dog

I do not have breed preferences... and I would like to know:
What commands do you use with your dog?
Is your dog food motivated? How do you feel about treats as behavior rewards?
What is your dog's potty schedule?
Does your dog have any signs of anxiety? How do you work with this?
Does your dog prefer to have a crate or do they roam free?
Does your dog have any special dietary needs or medications?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Marsha "Kit"'s Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marsha "Kit"'s Pets

Edie

Border Collie, German Shepherd Dog, and Karelian Bear Dog
2 years, 2 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Marsha "Kit" watches your pet

I like to walk dogs from my apartment up past the St. Anthony Park Community Garden, along the UMN Transitway and on through to Langford Park , back towards Hampden Park Coop and then home. I enjoy giving lots of pets and singing silly songs. I know a lot of people in the area and enjoy running into friends out and about in the neighborhood.

In Marsha "Kit"'s Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marsha "Kit"'s Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.