Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marlo can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Marlo can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Margaret A.
Margaret A.
Sep 13, 2018

I am completely certain that you will be very happy having Marlo be your dog sitter. She has the qualities of a great nurse-calm, caring, and sure of herself. For eight years I have seen her give her rescued dog such loving care. She gets special care during the summer to make her more comfortable and even gets hair conditioning when personally shampooed by her . You will always find her dog content and very near ...

Marlo A.
Marlo A.
Eric T.
Eric T.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog had a wonderful stay with Marlo and her family. I received several pictures of my dog during the stay. She had no problem giving my dog her medication and I picked up a happy healthy pup. The whole family instantly loved my dog and their Golden Retriever was very sweet. I will use Marlo from now on!

Marlo A.
Marlo A.

About Marlo

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large backyard for lots of freedom!

I am a stay at home mom with 2 girls (ages 14 and 6) who LOVE dogs! Our dog Roxy is a 10 year Golden Retriever (who was rescue) and she loves people and other dogs. She's very sweet and calm. We would love to care for your dog while you are away. Our front yard is fenced-in with a self-closing gate. Our backyard is very large allowing for lots of freedom. We have cameras ...

What Marlo would like to know about your dog

Are they friendly to other dogs and kids?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marlo's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marlo's Pets

Roxy

Golden Retriever
10 years, 5 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Marlo watches your pet

We go on walks around the neighborhood, walk to pick up my 6 year old daughter from school. We play fetch and frisbee in the backyard.

In Marlo's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Marlo's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.