Marlies A.

(4)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marlies can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Marlies can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Maria T.
Maria T.
Sep 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Not a great value for what she charges.

Marlies A.
Marlies A.
Kylee J.
Kylee J.
Jun 8, 2017

Marlies is a very compassionate animal person! She spoils all the pups in her care and loves them like they are her own. She is honest, responsible and trustworthy! I trust all my kids (2 & 4 legged) with her!

Marlies A.
Marlies A.
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Jun 7, 2017

You'd be so lucky to have Marlies watch your pets. She is a lover of all animals and have such a mothering way about her with anyone's animals. She would treat your pets as her. She also great at communicating with you frequently! Highly recommend

Marlies A.
Marlies A.

About Marlies

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Family that Loves Pets!

Hello Families & Fellow Pet Owners!

My name is Marlies. ☺️ I am a Dog Mommy, as well as Cat Mommy & Kid Mommy! We have two dogs, two cats & two small kiddos! I have actually been a Professional Nanny for the past 11 years! After having our second baby one year ago, we decided to have me be a Stay-at-Home-Mom, so I am now home full time and looking to add a little more ...

What Marlies would like to know about your dog

Things I would like to know about a pup before bringing them into our home include: How they do with small kids & cats, as well as other dogs, (particularly a giant, but over-friendly Boxer!). ;-) I would like to know if they are potty and/or crate trained, what their sleeping preferences are, all about their diet and if there are any allergies. I will also ask if dog park trips are okay, and finally, what a 'day in the life' of your pup looks like! :-)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marlies' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Marlies' Pets

Bentley

Boxer
9 years, 7 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Fernando

Cairn Terrier
8 years, 1 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Marlies watches your pet

I am open to walking in our neighborhood, as well as traveling to dog or human parks, and walking on pathways, or venturing to wooded areas and hiking through trails! :) Walking around lakes is also really nice!

In Marlies' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marlies' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.