Marlenna S.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marlenna can host 1 dog per night.
Marlenna can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Dionne D.
Dionne D.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time leaving our puppy, Dallas, with a non family member and needless to say we were a ball of nerves. However, from our meet and greet with Marlenna we knew that Dallas would be in capable and lovable hands. Marlenna kept us updated throughout Dallas' stay and sent pictures of her having a great time. As I shared with her I now feel comfortable knowing that we can travel because we ...

Marlenna S.
Marlenna S.
Aaron R.
Aaron R.
Nov 28, 2018

Besides the fact that Marlenna is amazing with animals, I love the fact that she has a long history of working in animal care. I have never felt more comfortable leaving my dogs with anyone and they took to her without hesitation.

Marlenna S.
Marlenna S.
Brandy C.
Brandy C.
Nov 27, 2018

I highly recommend Marlenna to anyone who is looking for someone to love their fur babies as if they were their own. I met Marlenna when we worked together at a veterinary hospital and have seen her first hand love and care for not just the pampered pets but the beaten, abused, and forgotten animals as if they were her own. (I have photos of her sitting with a stray puppy in her zip up ...

Marlenna S.
Marlenna S.

About Marlenna

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Happy dog, happy life!

I am a certified veterinary technician with experience caring for all breeds, sizes, ages and personalities. I am more than willing to take care of any special needs such as food prep, medications, bathing or any other specific needs they may have. My passion for animals started at a very young age. My goal as a dog sitter/walker is to make sure you are at ease knowing that your little (or big) family member ...

What Marlenna would like to know about your dog

Please make me aware of any personality traits that your dog has that I need to pay attention to.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marlenna's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marlenna's Pets

Nacho

Poodle
9 years, 6 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Chi Chi Boggins

Chihuahua
3 years, 6 mo. old, 4 lbs.

Foxxy Brown

Chihuahua
7 years, 6 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Marlenna watches your pet

Whether it be running, playing fetch, walking or just snuggling on the couch; I am there for all of your pets needs.

In Marlenna's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Marlenna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.