Marlena B.

Marlena B.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marlena can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Harry W.
Harry W.
September 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Marlena was great. While we were away, she frequently and proactively communicated about her puppy. She sent pictures and messages throughout the course of his stay.

Marlena B.
Marlena B.
Ruth M.
Ruth M.
August 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Kody had an awesome time with Marlena and Klohe. Marlena was very attentive and loving and kept us in the loop on all his activities with pictures and texts. THANK YOU!! Can't wait for him to spend more time with your family again.

Marlena B.
Marlena B.
Octavia Y.
Octavia Y.
July 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Marlena was great! She kept us updated throughout his stay with pictures and text messages! Godfrey was very content and happy when he got home! We will definitely be using her services again!! ? ? ? ?

Marlena B.
Marlena B.

About Marlena

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Love Animals and Getting Exercise!

There’s nothing more lovely and satisfying than building a connection with a dog. They’re so caring and loving. Coming home to my own dog, Klohe, is the best feeling. I have a soft spot for all dogs, and really enjoy spending time with them. I get along with other animals -- except snakes -- and will look after them. But dogs are just special.

I believe in giving dogs TLC to let them know they ...

What Marlena would like to know about your dog

You could have chosen any dog sitter, but you chose me! I want to make sure you and your dog have the best experience. I’d like to start with a meet-and-greet so we can all get to know each other. My first question will be whether your dog gets along with other dogs, since I have a dog of my own. Of course I will want to hear about any diet or medical needs, treat and toy preferences, allergies or special needs. Tell me about commands, tricks, and favorite walks or games. Anything you can share about your pup I will be glad to hear.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Marlena's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marlena's Pets

Klohe Boyce-Hayes

Maltese and Silky Terrier
1 year, 6 mo. old, 7 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.