Marlen & Jose C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marlen & Jose can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Marlen & Jose can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Marlen & Jose's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Marlen & Jose is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Ivan J.
Ivan J.
Jun 18, 2019
Verified Stay

My doggy is happy to see Marlene on repeat visits and is in excellent condition when I pick her up!

Marlen & Jose C.
Ivan J.
Ivan J.
May 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Doggy loved her and her son and we went for a nice walk to get acquainted.

Marlen & Jose C.
Jason G.
Jason G.
May 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Very attentive to my pride and joy. Lots of updates. I would def recommend Marlen and Jose.

Marlen & Jose C.

About Marlen & Jose

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • SHNKAR Donor
  • RoverGO

I love all animals, any size or age

Hi, my name is Marlen and I can’t wait to meet you and your pup! I have owned dogs and cats my entire life and love all animals, big and small. I’ve cared for many types of breeds and temperaments—from pit bulls to Chihuahuas, one-month old puppies to elderly seniors. I’ve seen it all when it comes to animal care (especially as I’m currently training to be a veterinary tech ...

What Marlen & Jose would like to know about your dog

Please note that I do have a Dashund mix and a child at home, so I ask that all pups in my care be comfortable around other animals and kids. Does your pet have any special needs? Is he/she good with strangers? Is there anything specific you think I’d need to know?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Marlen & Jose's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marlen & Jose's Pets

Coco

Dachshund
4 years, 3 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Marlen & Jose watches your pet

My apartment is warm, cozy and safe with enough room for the dogs to roam and play, and also has a fenced-in porch for urgent potty breaks. Outside there are a ton of grassy areas and there’s even a dog park right across the street. Unless you specify otherwise, I allow the dogs to roam the apartment and use my couch and bed for relaxing. In short, after I get a sense from you about what you’re looking for in a pet sitter, we will spend our time together doing all the things your pup enjoys most!

In Marlen & Jose's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marlen & Jose's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.