(6)
Response Rate: 85%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marla can host 1 dog per night.
Marla can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Marla's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Marla is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

8
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Mara S.
Mara S.
May 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Marla did a great job! She was very responsive and communicative throughout the entire process.

Penelope was in good hands and was well taken care of!

Marla M.
Andreas W.
Andreas W.
Feb 19, 2019
Verified Stay

We booked Marla for the second time for dog sitting in our apartment since we were out of town for 10 days. First time was good. This time she accepted my request, told me she would have surgery but her father would take over after her surgery. That sounded good me.
Got a text from her (6h time difference) that she couldn't open the gate last night (lock broken because of the frost, but you ...

Andreas, Thank you for your feedback and I apologize once again about the accident. Under normal circumstances, I would have ...
Marla M.
Khai L.
Khai L.
Aug 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Fantastic experience. Would definitely recommend Marla!

Marla M.

About Marla

15
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I live in a very dog friendly town!

I have been a dog lover since a young age. I grew up with two toy poodles and have always gravitated toward dogs. In many social situations, I will pay more attention to the dog in the room than the people around me! This has always made for a great conversation piece, so I tend to bond with the owner as well. I also have a puppy of my own named Ollie who I love ...

What Marla would like to know about your dog

Ideally, I'd like to walk small to medium sized dogs, as I am a smaller person. But, I am pretty open minded as long as the dogs are friendly and well-behaved!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marla's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marla's Pets

Ollie

Goldendoodle
4 months old, 8 lbs.

When Marla watches your pet

I live in the heart of the west loop by restaurant row. There are plenty of outdoor areas and fun dog friendly places in the area I'm sure most dogs would enjoy!

In Marla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marla's Neighborhood

Marla's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.