Marla M.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marla can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Marla's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

5 Reviews

Karen K.
Karen K.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

My pup Barry became part of the family when he stayed with Marla. She did a great job of sending me updates and pictures throughout his stay. I was pleased with this experience and would definitely book with Marla again!

Thanks Karen. Barry is a sweetheart and if you ever need a sitter again. I would love to watch him ...
Marla M.
Michael K.
Michael K.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Marla is awesome! She treated my dog like she was her own pet. She sent me photos of my dog while we were away and I could tell from the pictures my dog was enjoying her stay. Thanks Marla!!

Marla M.
Wayne M.
Wayne M.
May 8, 2019

Marla has owned dogs for as long as I can recall and she has always treated with respect and love. I have never seen her mistreat an animal of any kind in the 20 years plus years that we have know her.
On the occasions when my wife and I traveled, Marla would take care of our dog for us. Our dog loved to go there and we never doubted that he would be well ...

Marla M.

About Marla

21
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

For the Love of Dogs!

I have always had a family dog growing up. My kids talked me into getting 3 dogs and I never regretted it once. They made our family complete. I have always loved dogs and they love me. I have two now because we had to make the unfortunate decision to put our Porsche down. I could not watch her suffer any more. She will forever be in our hearts. I have experienced how to take ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Marla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marla's Pets

Sara

Shih Tzu and Terrier
14 years, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Shilo

Shih Tzu
12 years, 2 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Marla watches your pet

I work Mon-Friday days during the week but my 21 year old daughter works mostly nights so she is home during the day and loves dogs as much as myself. I can go home for an hour on my lunch to feed and let the dogs out if she is not home. I live in a Townhouse so i have a small yard with grass and a deck. I also have a large field right by my house that I take my dogs for a walk to every day.

In Marla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.