Markie L.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Markie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Matt O.
Matt O.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Markie did an excellent job with my new puppy Gus. As a puppy, he has a lot of needs and requires special care. Markie put all my worries of leaving my brand new pup with a stranger to ease when she sent me a photo of Gus tucked in his bed and later a photo of them playing. Gus came home tuckered out and ready for a nap. Would definitely book Markie again.

Markie L.
Markie L.
Marc B.
Marc B.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Great in every way! Patient, flexible, reliable, friendly!! Thanks for the great care for our dogs.

Markie L.
Markie L.
George S.
George S.
May 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Markie is an absolute gem. I almost don't want to say how awesome she is so she doesn't get booked up and can't watch Remy again. She takes excellent care, keeps you updated, and enjoys her time watching your pup. Highly recommended

Markie L.
Markie L.

About Markie

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Student with flexible schedule!

I am a rising junior at the University of Michigan. I love all animals, especially dogs. I have owned all types of breeds of dogs: from a black lab to a pug. I work mornings, but my schedule is very flexible; I try to communicate & respond as quickly as possible, taking both scheduled or last-minute appointments. I can accept both weekday and weekend availability - depending on schedule, I can walk morning, afternoon, and nights ...

What Markie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know there favorite spots to be scratched!; also to know any allergies or injuries prior to walk or play time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Markie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Markie watches your pet

I will take your dog to local parks and around safe neighborhoods to walk, run, play catch and other fun activities.

In Markie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Markie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.