Mark W.

Mark W.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$16
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mark can host 1 dog per night.
Mark can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Matt H.
Matt H.
Feb 13, 2018

It is always a pleasure to visit Mark's house and see how much he loves dogs. His fenced backyard is in great shape and clear of overgrowth. Plus the back sunroom is a great place for a dog to lay in warmth and daydream. Mark is one of those guys with an energetic, positive, and friendly personality that makes friends with all.

Mark W.
Mark W.
Elizabeth F.
Elizabeth F.
Feb 12, 2018

Mark and Jillian are such great furrbaby parents! I have seen them manage their furrbaby multiple times, in their home and out and about the town, and as a furrbaby parent myself I love seeing Parents that not only care for their pet but educate themselves on what their furrbaby needs regarding total care (behavior, nutrition, fitness, etc). They are very consistent with their care of Vagus, and I would feel beyond confident trusting them ...

Mark W.
Mark W.
Kelsey M.
Kelsey M.
Feb 12, 2018

Mark and Jillian are amazing dog owners! Since they got Vegas they have done a great job of training and socializing. They are great dog owners and have always been great with other dogs as well. They are always very sweet to my pup Rocko.

Overall, they make sure to put their pup first and I know they would do the same for any pup staying with them!

Mark W.
Mark W.

About Mark

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

All Day Attention With Lunch Walk

Having had our energetic and lovable pup, Vegas the Basenji, for around two years now, both Jillian and I have fallen in love with any kind of dog, going out of our way to meet any new pups we see when we take Vegas for his daily walks. You can see we are true dog people. Since I work from home four days a week, I am able to take your dog on a lunchtime ...

What Mark would like to know about your dog

Jillian and I want to make sure that Vegas gets along with your pup, so we would like to know how aggressive your dog is and any quirks that trigger that aggression (like around bigger dogs, smaller dogs, females vs. males, etc.) We would prefer a dog around the same size or smaller than Vegas who hovers around 23-25 pounds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Mark's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mark's Pets

Vegas

Basenji
4 years, 2 mo. old, 23 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.