Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mark can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mark can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

40
repeat clients
87 Reviews

Karen C.
Karen C.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks again Mark for taking such great care of our girl! We know she is happy and comfortable with you and we trust you. She always looks forward to her visits with you. We appreciate your flexibility and your kindness. Karen and Ken

Mark S.
Mark S.
Christopher F.
Christopher F.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Mark is the BEST! We just returned from two weeks in Europe,and each day we received a significant number of photographs of our two Irish Terriers,completely making our vacation stress free. Knowing that Mark was taking care of our guys as he did his own,beautiful,fenced in yard..a great environment. We were concerned that maybe they wouldn’t want to come home. This is our third experience with Mark and look ...

Mark S.
Mark S.
Tricia P.
Tricia P.
Jun 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome!! Mark was a wonderful caregiver for my pup!

Mark S.
Mark S.

About Mark

55
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Safe n Sound Hounds

My name is Mark and I am the primary dog sitter.
I am now retired and in perfect health.
My experience with dogs has been ongoing. From as many as five great danes at once to take care of as an early teen and on, to a pair of adopted yorkies.
Now we have our 1 and 1/2 year old standard long
haired dachshund with 10 plus hours of obedience training in the home ...

What Mark would like to know about your dog

Breeds that make headlines are not allowed.
Sorry

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mark's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mark's Pets

Lucas

Dachshund
4 years, 2 mo. old, 38 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.