Maritza A.

North Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maritza can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Diana G.
Diana G.
Aug 7, 2018

I can’t say enough good things about Maritza! She truly loves animals and they love her. She treats my pup like her own and he absolutely loves her. She keeps me updated by sending pictures and responds quickly to text. Again she’s great and your pups will love her.

Maritza A.
Maritza A.
Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Aug 6, 2018

Maritza has been such a loving and attentive sitter for my dogs! I have two with very different temperaments and needs. My oldest dog is a boxer and he not only requires daily meds, but has a very sensitive stomach and requires constant monitoring (he is nine years old). We also have a chihuahua terrier mix who has a lot of energy and needs to be walked regularly. I often travel for work and have ...

Maritza A.
Maritza A.
Natalie N.
Natalie N.
Aug 3, 2018

I have nothing but great words to write about my pet sitting experience with Maritza. I have a boxer & it’s a little hard to find someone who is not afraid , and someone who is willing to take on the task of my big dog ! However , with her it was like she was meant to take care of my baby ! Her and brindy got along so well !! I would get pictures of them out ...

Maritza A.
Maritza A.

About Maritza

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Life is ruff, Laugh it off

Hello , my name is Maritza ! I am a laboratory assistant for the pathology department. I do have a love of science but I have a major passion for animals ( especially dogs). I have my own doggie , she is a 7 year old rescued mini pin. She is a rescue and has arthritis so I am aware of what it take to take care of these fur babies. I have plenty of experience with dogs , please ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Maritza's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Maritza's Pets

Princess

Miniature Pinscher
7 years, 6 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Maritza watches your pet

We can go on long walks ,
Play catch ,
Chase me around ,
Let’s go to the beach !!

In Maritza's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Maritza's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.