Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

25
repeat clients
55 Reviews

Sopheap K.
Sopheap K.
May 27, 2018
Verified Stay

My babies had so much fun with Marissa.

Marissa T.
Marissa T.
Ana Z.
Ana Z.
May 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Cooper enjoyed his stay with Marissa. He had awesome time with her. He had plenty of walks and play time with her other dogs. She’s easy to communicate with and sends us update from time to time. Our dog doesn’t usually eat when he’s on vacation but she made sure he ate well. Marissa really knows how to take care of dogs and treated our baby like her own.

Marissa T.
Marissa T.
Vanessa M.
Vanessa M.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Marissa Is an absolute gem! You can tell right away that she loves dogs and I knew our dog would be in good hands. Koa stayed for 2 weeks, and I was sent regular updates and pictures, which made us feel confident that he was enjoying his stay! She was very accommodating to our schedule for pick up and drop off and was very easy to communicate with. Her home is ideally situated for walks ...

Marissa T.
Thank you so much! We loved having Koa!
Marissa T.

About Marissa

24
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be part of our family

I am an avid dog/animal lover. I have two dogs of my own and have fosters dozens of dogs over the years while volunteering with an animal rescue organization. I am experienced in dog care, feeding, bathing, medication administration etc. I would love the opportunity to meet your pet! I live in a great neighborhood, Queens Lake, and have plenty of areas to walk and explore with your pet. In my home I have ...

What Marissa would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, just that they are small and get along with other dogs. My two dogs are larger and do well with small dogs in their home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Marissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marissa's Pets

Brewster

German Shepherd Dog and Labrador Retriever
12 years old, 70 lbs.

Isabelle

9 years, 8 mo. old, 55 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.