Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

G B.
G B.
May 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Marrissa came through for Us. Gosh! I was in A bind and she rescued us. What a relief! She is very friendly and we recommend her.

Marissa M.
Marissa M.

About Marissa

20
years of experience
  • HSUS Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

College student, home full time

My name is Marissa and I have had over 25 years of dog caring experience. Growing up, my family has always had dogs from German Shepherds, to Beagles, to Dachshunds. Now as an adult, I have an 8 year old Puggle, named Zoey who mainly spends her days snoozing on the sofa in the sun.

Aside from a couple hours per day when I'll be in class, I have full availability to care for your ...

What Marissa would like to know about your dog

Before booking there are a couple things I'd like to know about your pet to ensure a seamless stay!

-How many updates you'd like to receive while your pooch is in my care? I am happy to do as many as you'd like, or just one or two per day. If you do not specify, I will send two updates, one in the late morning and one at night.
-Is your pet allowed on furniture? Does she/he sleep on their own bed at night or do they prefer to snuggle with people?
-Are they spayed/neutered? I may be taking care of multiple pets at once so for the safety of all, I only accept fixed dogs.
-Does your dog get along well with others? I have an 8 year old puggle (half pug/half beagle) who is a great playmate if you're also looking to have your dog enjoy some social interaction. On occasion, I will watch multiple pets at once so please let me know if your dog gets anxious, aggressive, etc so I can ensure their safety! I have no problem slowly easing your pet into the presence of others, if needed.

PLEASE NOTE, I will charge on a 24 hour basis. Example: if you drop off on a Monday at 9am and pick up on Tuesday at 11am, I will adjust the booking price to reflect the extra two hours.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Marissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marissa's Pets

Zoey

Puggle
8 years, 10 mo. old, 33 lbs.

When Marissa watches your pet

Hikes (Inspiration Point is my go-to), walks around the park, trips to the beach, and lots of play time in my fenced in backyard!

In Marissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Marissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.