Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marissa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Marissa can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Marissa's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Marissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Josh S.
Josh S.
May 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Jager had the best stay. Marissa was awesome and he can’t wait to go back for another stay. Thank you so much!

Marissa L.
Lorna C.
Lorna C.
May 13, 2019
Verified Stay

We did a trial day with Marissa prior to our trip and I knew right away that our 1 1/2 year old Scoutie was in good hands. When we pulled up to her house for our 2nd visit Scout was so excited. She jumped out of the car, went right inside and laid down like she was home! Marissa sent us lots of photos and updates during our trip which I loved! We will ...

Marissa L.
Gary O.
Gary O.
Apr 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Our Max was under her care for seven days. Marissa sent us cute photos throughout the time of his stay and we enjoyed that so much. I could tell that she cares so much about doggies and gave us peace of mind. Thank you and we will ask her to watch our Max again.❤️❤️❤️

Marissa L.

About Marissa

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Always very attentive and loving

I love taking care of dogs! I love playing, walking, and spending time with them. They enjoy my company also, I have never had a dog who never liked me. I show a lot of compassion for them. I have been around dogs pretty much my whole life and love being around them. My family and I had a few different kind of dogs while growing up. I would also walk and pet sit neighbors ...

What Marissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know these following things about your dogs:
-do they get along with other dogs?
-can I board other dogs at the same time as yours ?
- where does your dog like to sleep?
- does your dog have any triggers?
-does your dog have any allergies?
- what’s your dog’s favorite thing to do?
-any specific things I need to be aware about with your dog?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Marissa watches your pet

There are many trails nearby in my neighborhood and a lot of different routes to walk. I also live about 10 minutes away from the beach and some other nice trails. Your dogs will definitely enjoy the walks over here. I will play all the time with them whether it’s fetch, tug of war, or just having fun and horsing around. I will give them all the love and attention they need.

In Marissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.