Marissa D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Marissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

27
repeat clients
125 Reviews

Will L.
Will L.
Oct 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Marissa was amazing. This was my first time using Rover and she walked me thru it all. Cash was so happy to stay there. She sent me pics throughout his stay and even made him homemade cookies. She’s part of the fam now.

Marissa D.
Lina M.
Lina M.
Sep 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Teddy loves staying with Marissa and Nestor!

Marissa D.
Danielle C.
Danielle C.
Aug 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Marissa was wonderful the entire time I was gone and it gave me great peace of mind. She made lily treats, they were with her the whole time and gave me many pictures as updates. If you’re looking for attentive and thoughtful care, they did a wonderful job. Going to try to get them every time I leave!

Marissa D.

About Marissa

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A Home Away From Home For Your Dog!

I have been around dogs my whole life and love being around them. As does the other love of my life my husband Nestor. He is the other person who would be sharing in the dog experience of caring for their needs. I am a (tiny humans) Montessori teacher, and love the responsibility of taking care of all types of dogs. I truly value the entire experience of having a dog, from walking them, cuddling ...

What Marissa would like to know about your dog

I would appreciate it if the client informed me of any medical issues with their dog before booking? Also if the dog is house trained and more or less if the dog is on a specific schedule as far as how many times a day he/she is walked? Does the dog bark a lot if left home for a few hrs.? And lastly, does the dog get along with other dogs and is he a protective dog or friendly around kids and other adults?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Marissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Marissa watches your pet

I wake up early so the first walk will be around 6:45am, then your dog is welcomed to chill on the couch or dog bed. Playtime is a must in our home, so their will be plenty of that!:) In the afternoon I will take your dog on a long walk or Dog Park located nicely within our apartment complex (pictures are attached in the profile). It’s a great time to socialize with other dogs, get some exercise, and fresh air (mindful of heat) plenty of H2O for the pups during walks. I also like taking dogs with me on the weekends anywhere dogs are allowed such as bars/restaurants. Lastly, the evening walk would be 10:00pm-11:00pm. All dogs love to sleep on our comfy couch; they are welcome to sleep on the couch or on our huge dog bed. I take into consideration any dietary needs, health issues, or any special requirements your dog may have. We provide: small/large dog bowls, doggy poop bags, doggy blankets, large dog bed, toys (balls etc.), and lots of LOVE!:)

In Marissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marissa's Neighborhood

Marissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.