House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
15 Reviews

Crystal W.
Crystal W.
Jun 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Marissa was amazing again:-) our fur babies love her. They are so happy when we come home. We love being able to have a relaxing vacation, worry free while we are away. She followed our dog command trainings also. Our parents could watch them, but we choose to use ROVER / Marissa again for the pure reason of not coming home to spoiled rotten fur kids that get to party all weekend at grandmas house / have ...

Marissa B.
Marissa B.
Crystal W.
Crystal W.
Jan 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Marissa was so great to our fur babies. They loved her, they can’t wait for our next vacation so they can spend time with Marissa. Always great to come home to happy pups:-) Thank you so much for treating them w so much love and giving them lots of attention, as if they were your own. We would recommend Marissa, if you want to come home to happy fur babies, she’s your lady:-)

Marissa B.
Marissa B.
Drew V.
Drew V.
Dec 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Marissa is a wonderful perso to have watch your dog. We were more than a bit anxious to leaving our young bulldog with anyone and she treated her with the same type of love and care we do. Definitely made the experience of leaving our pup as easy as possible. Definitely will be looking to use Marissa in the future when we need to be away.

Marissa B.
Marissa B.

About Marissa

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full Time - Work from Home

I work from home on a full time basis and Im a huge animal lover! This allows me to be flexible with my services and I am able to work from anyones home as long as they have a password protected wifi. I am always free to help on weekends. I currently petsit/housesit for a family in Brookside while they are out of town. I have 17 years of experience caring for animals (dogs ...

What Marissa would like to know about your dog

I love all animals!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Marissa watches your pet

I usually talk the dogs to the park or walk them around my neighborhood/ the families neighborhood. I usually take them anywhere i go that allows dogs (as long as the dogs /owners are comfortable with it)

Marissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.