Marissa A.

Marissa A.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Cameron D.
Cameron D.
May 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Marissa and her husband were so good with our pup! I'm an overprotective dog mom so I hate being away from him but Marissa sent me so many pictures and took such great care of him! Can't wait for him to stay with her again - he's definitely in good hands.

Marissa A.
Thanks so much girl! Can't wait to have Jax again! And our pups definitely feel the same way :)
Marissa A.
Raghav R.
Raghav R.
Mar 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Amazing as always. Lacey loves staying over!!

Marissa A.
We LOVE having Miss Lacey <3 Such a good girl!
Marissa A.
Margaret A.
Margaret A.
Mar 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Marissa was great. She treated Max and Tank as one of her own. I think Max and Tank really enjoyed their stay. She was very considerate and attentive to their needs and kept me updated during their stay via text, videos and photos.

Marissa A.
Marissa A.

About Marissa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Military household that loves dogs!

My husband is in the Coast Guard and I'm a part time optometrist during the week. We don't have any human children but have 2 dogs that are our babies. I LOVE spoiling and loving dogs. During the unfortunate times that we have to leave our dogs behind when we go on vacation I always feel that no one will love them like I do. Be rest assured that I will love your dogs unconditionally ...

What Marissa would like to know about your dog

I want to know what a typical day for them is like. Do they have any quirks? (scared of thunder, prefers men over women, etc)

All breeds are welcome but my dog Rocky is definitely an alpha dog so I want to make sure that your dog is friendly. I am happy to schedule a meet and greet before his/her stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marissa's Pets

Rocky

German Shepherd Dog and Pembroke Welsh Corgi
8 years, 10 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Pancakes

Border Collie and Golden Retriever
5 years, 2 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Marissa watches your pet

I take my dogs on an early morning walk around our neighborhood everyday. They LOVE waking me up nice and early in anticipation for their walk. We play fetch, run around in the backyard, and of course snuggle.

In Marissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.