Services

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Dana J.
Dana J.
Jan 16, 2015
Verified Stay

Marisa was amazing!! I felt extremely comfortable with her from the moment she came to my home. My three dogs loved her from the start, too! She is responsive, responsible, kind and communicative. She texted with any questions and sent lots of pictures of the happy dogs while I was gone. I trusted her in my home and with my dogs and will DEFINITELY use her for all of my dog sitting needs.

Marisa F.
Marisa F.
Bambi B.
Bambi B.
Dec 25, 2014
Verified Stay

Marisa was amazing. Completely comfortable being away from my favorite furry friend while she's in Marisa's care. She sent tons of pics and updates the entire time I was away. Highly recommend!

Marisa F.
Marisa F.
Millie T.
Millie T.
Dec 9, 2014
Verified Stay

Marisa is great! She stayed at our house and took care of our 4.5 year old, very energetic dog over a long weekend. She was very communicative from first contact through the weekend, asked many good questions showing her desire to treat our home and dog as we normally do, took great care of Cooper (lots of runs through the neighborhood), and took great care of the house. Couldn't ask for more and highly ...

Marisa F.
Marisa F.

About Marisa

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Will treat your dog as my own

I have been a dog lover for all of my life. Most recently, I raised my Doberman puppy. He was a ball of energy, hardheadedness but oh so fun and such a reward to train! It shared him with my ex and unfortunately am no longer near our handsome furry child. I'm really looking to love your dog like I would my own, to take on walks, love, scratch their belly, play catch, tug of ...

What Marisa would like to know about your dog

I do not have any biases or preferences toward any dog breeds. However, my last dog was a Doberman and I absolutely adore this breed!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm happy to spend as much time as possible with your dog in a day that is possible. I work full time, M-F in San Rafael. I'm happy to visit your dog on my lunch breaks and also to go there straight after work.

Extra house-sitting services
Of course! This will not be a problem.

Marisa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.