Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marisa can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Marisa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Marisa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

41
repeat clients
117 Reviews

Dennis I.
Dennis I.
Sep 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Kudos to Marisa for taking care of our Kassie again. Called with minimal notice and she was happy to take Kassie. Kassie hurt her foot jumping off the bed before heading to Marisa's and we were worried about maybe having to take her to be checked out. Marisa agreed to take her and monitor her. Kassie whimpered and favored her hurt foot until turning down Marissa's street. She then jumped up and could not wait ...

Marisa A.
Dennis I.
Dennis I.
Sep 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Kassie came home from another fun weekend with Marisa, Mario and another Maltese that could be her twin. Marisa always takes good care of our furball. She monitors her food and water and let's us know if things seem off. Kassie gets plenty of exercise and play time. Kassie is always very excited as soon as she sees we are headed to Marisa's.

Marisa A.
Jani V.
Jani V.
Sep 23, 2019
Verified Stay

We were so happy with Marisa and her wonderful care of Halley, our 14 year-old ShihPoo granddog who had always been cared for by family when needed. I would absolutely recommend Marisa for dog sitting services.

Marisa A.

About Marisa

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

SMALL DOG CLUBHOUSE! HOUSE/YARD!

I am a stay at home small dog sitter! My Pomeranian loves to play with dogs that are around his size, like Shih Tzus, Havanese, Mini Goldendoodles, Bichons, Maltese, Poodles, Chihuahuas and other Pomeranians! I will need your dog to come with a copy of their last annual vaccination receipts to make sure they are up to date on their rabies shots, vaccinations, heartworm protection and flea control. I will also need to know if ...

What Marisa would like to know about your dog

Your dog needs to be flea free, disease free, and clean. A vet recommended regimen of heartworm prevention and flea control is required. Please bring your dog's food, and any snacks or treats they enjoy.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marisa's Pets

Mario

Pomeranian
9 years, 1 month old, 14 lbs.

When Marisa watches your pet

My house is just like being at home, we cook, we eat, we play, we sleep together, it's all great! I like to spend our day doing regular dog things. We wake up, we walk outside to the deck to use the bathroom. We relax and watch tv in the morning. We eat around 7am. We wait until the weather warms up enough to go out into the fenced- in backyard to run around and play, leash free. We get our exercise in the backyard instead of going for walks. We go out 3 times a day. Besides that, we play in the house. They always keep themselves entertained. I spend a lot of time cleaning up after them, but I love to see them socializing independently. I give them lots of love and lots of freedom in a safe place. They have a blast! I have a very clean, organized, and safe house. Basically, there are no cords, and nothing to chew on, very safe and clean. I am at the house all day, and night. I follow all safety standards to make sure your dog never ends up getting lost or hurt.

In Marisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marisa's Neighborhood

Marisa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.