Marina & Jose Z.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marina & Jose can host 1 dog per night.
Marina & Jose can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Melody K.
Melody K.
Dec 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Marina and Jose took very good care for my dog. They send photos and keep me updated everyday. I will definitely ask them again if needed.

Marina & Jose Z.
Marina & Jose Z.
Eley W.
Eley W.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

They took great care of my dog and was super flexible with their availability. I had to change my drop off and pick-up times a few times and they were really understanding. My dog got along really well with their two dogs and sent me cute pictures everyday. I am definately looking forward to having them petsit my dog again.

Marina & Jose Z.
Marina & Jose Z.
Samantha D.
Samantha D.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

We left our 1 year old dog with Marina and Jose over Thanksgiving for 5 days. They did an EXCELLENT job! Our pup had fun with their 2 dogs, and we got constant updates and pictures daily. Our dog is a little shy and she warmed up to both Marina and Jose immediately, and she is picky on who she likes. They are warm, friendly, dog loving people. And their dogs are a delight as ...

Marina & Jose Z.
Marina & Jose Z.

About Marina & Jose

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, playtime all day!

Hi!
I live in an apartment in the Mira Mesa area with my boyfriend. We are less than 10 mins away from three different dog parks and walking trails. I graduated with a degree in Finance and working part-time from home. Currently, we own a Golden-doodle(puppy) and a Dachshund/Bichon Frise (6 years) mix. Since cooking and eating are one of my favorite things to do, you can bet homemade doggy treats are a ...

What Marina & Jose would like to know about your dog

How old is your dog?
Breed?
Food/medication allergies?
Is your dog create trained or do they prefer to roam?
What is your exercise and bathroom daily routine? Specific schedule you would like me to maintain?
Favorite thing your dog likes to do? (belly rubs, cuddling, treats, specific toys)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marina & Jose's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marina & Jose's Pets

Missfire

Bichon Frise and Dachshund
6 years, 5 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Guardian

Goldendoodle
1 year, 1 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Marina & Jose watches your pet

Walks around the apartment complex, walks around the trails, dog park (if allowed), making treats, interactive activities(with treats), toy playtime, cuddle sessions, multiple belly rub sessions,

In Marina & Jose's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marina & Jose's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.