Mariela R.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mariela can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mariela can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Pat W.
Pat W.
Dec 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Mariela was very warm and caring with our 5 year old dachshund. It was his first time staying away from home, and when we arrived to pick him up it was very clear he had a great level of comfort in Mariela’s home and did not miss us! She showed him a lot of attention and affection. Mariela also sent many updates and photos, which was comforting to us! We will definitely be using ...

Mariela R.
Mariela R.
Leslie R.
Leslie R.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Mariela is amazing! We are a repeat client and our puppy absolutely loves her. She sends photos to reassure you that your dog is having the best time. We don't know what we would do without her! Thank you for taking such amazing care of Max!

Mariela R.
Mariela R.
Katherine S.
Katherine S.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Mariela was wonderful with my elderly pug Annie who has some special needs. I would highly recommend her without reservation to anyone who is looking for a caring person to look after their dog. She provided me with daily updates/photos and Annie was clearly very happy during her stay.

Mariela R.
Mariela R.

About Mariela

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time - large fenced yard

Hi! My name is Mariela or just Mary for short and i am a vet student!
I grew up around dogs (my parents used to have mini pins) and i love all animals big and small, breed or no breed i don't mind. Currently i am studying for my last vet exam so i am home full time. I have two dogs - a rescue mix Lola and a weimaraner that moved with me from Europe ...

What Mariela would like to know about your dog

I would like to know more about your pup's diet. When you feed them and how many times a day. Do you have any special inquiries (like rest 1 hr after eating, slow feeding bowl etc).
I would like to know if they have any type of aggressive behavior towards dogs they don't know or resource guarding.
Are they scared of anything? (ie fireworks/vacuum cleaner/certain people or other objects)
More about their character and what they love to do!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Mariela's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Mariela's Pets

Vihra

Weimaraner
1 year, 5 mo. old, 63 lbs.

Lola

Mixed
5 years, 4 mo. old, 42 lbs.

When Mariela watches your pet

The area i live at is right next to Sugarland Run stream valley park. It is a beautiful park i like to go for our evening walks.
I also have a huge fetch fan (Vee), so if your dog likes balls or frisbees they are going to have lots of fun!
I also like to keep my high energy dogs mentally stimulated, that's why i have some puzzles and we love positive reinforcement learning tricks with a clicker and some treats!

In Mariela's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mariela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.