Mariela R.

Mariela R.

House Sitting

$100
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$45
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$35
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mariela can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Feb 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Mariela is the most amazing dog sitter I have ever had. We had to leave our rescue for 12 days while we went out of the country and Mariela stayed at our house . The fact that she is studying to be a vet tech ( already pretty much is) was such a bonus. She came to meet our dog prepared with tons of questions I would have never thought of, and she also came with sweet ...

Mariela R.
Mariela R.
Andrea T.
Andrea T.
Nov 30, 2017

I can't say enough about how wonderful Mariela is. She took care of my dogs after the older one had major surgery, and she made it possible for me to have a life again. She took such amazing care of them, was totally professional and worked not only to help rehab the injured one, but taught me how to work with him as well. She is not only incredibly experienced, knowledgeable and competent, but also ...

Mariela R.
Mariela R.

About Mariela

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Furbaby Sitter

I found my calling caring for our four legged friends when I was a teen working in my uncle's Veterinary Hospital. Currently I'm working on starting my own pet/housestay business. I have over 20yrs+ experience caring for pets and animals in a variety of different settings (homes, animal hospitals, shelters, zoos and lab environments) because I studied Veterinary Technology. I have 5yrs+ experience in a veterinary hospital setting as a veterinary technology student. My ...

What Mariela would like to know about your dog

Is your dog Crate Trained?
Potty Trained?
Leash Trained?
What's your dog's current exercise need?
Does he have any medical concerns or medications?
Does he get along with other dogs/cats/children?
What's your dogs current training level? (ie. leash training, command training, clicker training, puppy classes)?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mariela's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Mariela's Pets

Lola

Chihuahua, Mixed, and Pomeranian
9 years old, 6 lbs.

Lily

Boston Terrier, Miniature Schnauzer, and Mixed
6 years old, 18 lbs.

When Mariela watches your pet

Once we meet we can figure out fun places we can go together!
Be a walk around a few blocks or a day out to the park. If they have a favorite place to go I would be happy to take them there too.

In Mariela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Mariela's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.