Mariel C.

Mariel C.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mariel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mariel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Alex A.
Alex A.
Dec 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Mariel was so kind and loving towards my dog. Sent pictures and updates along the way which was great to see. My dogs collar broke during her stay and Mariel even bought her a new collar. I could tell my dog felt at home during her stay!

Mariel C.
Mariel C.
Daniel B.
Daniel B.
Nov 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Halby had the best time with Mariel and her two dogs, couldn't ask for more. He pretty much passed out for a day on the couch when he got home. Will be using Mariel again, very flexible with my pickup drop off times, awesome service.

Mariel C.
Mariel C.
Galen S.
Galen S.
Nov 5, 2017
Verified Stay

My dog puka has the best time when staying with Mariel. She is great and I totally trust her with my dog and know that my dog is very well taken care. There is so much play and fun time!

Mariel C.
Mariel C.

About Mariel

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be loved and spoiled!

I have had my own dogs for 5 years, but have had all sorts of pets throughout my life! I've done many house sitting jobs where I've taken care of all kinds of pets (horses, dogs, cats, guinea pigs, fish, chickens, ducks, etc.). I absolutely love all animals and have a passion for their welfare and health! I'm comfortable with any animal, administering medication, special needs, training, etc. What sets me aside from other sitters ...

What Mariel would like to know about your dog

If they are good with cats, other dogs, and kids. No breed preferences!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mariel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Mariel's Pets

Briggs

Mixed
6 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Ruger

Rhodesian Ridgeback
2 years, 1 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Cora

Cat
3 years, 5 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.