Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Jeannie S.
Jeannie S.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Marie does an awesome job and is dependable!

Marie R.
Marie R.
Steve H.
Steve H.
Aug 23, 2017
Verified Stay

I was very pleased with Marie care for our Lab, Gunner. She spent time with him and took care of him while we were out of town. We'll be calling on Marie again in the future.

Marie R.
Marie R.
Trisha H.
Trisha H.
Aug 21, 2017
Verified Stay

I had a great experience with Marie. Bohannon is very shy and unsure about meeting someone new. He immediately greeted her and gave her a dog hug upon first meeting her. She handled him calmly and with kindness, warmth, and was not intimidated by him even though he has a loud deep bark. She gives me updates and pics on how he is doing. Thanks Marie and I will be calling her to dog sit ...

Marie R.
Marie R.

About Marie

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • HSUS Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love all dogs- big or small!

I have a huge heart for animals, especially dogs. I am a proud dog-mom to a rescued 5-year-old Sheltie and a rescued 2-year-old Black Lab/Terrier mix. I love taking my dogs on walks and to the dog park, and I like to spoil dogs with belly rubs and ear scratches. I am not intimidated by breed or size, and can get along with both big and small dogs. I also have a lot of ...

What Marie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their likes/dislikes, favorite activities, potty schedule, and any anxieties/triggers. I have no breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marie's Pets

Lilly

Shetland Sheepdog
5 years, 10 mo. old, 16 lbs.

Fiona

Labrador Retriever and Russell Terrier
2 years, 1 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Marie watches your pet

In Marie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Marie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.