House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

James P.
James P.
January 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Marie was wonderful with our dogs (2 large labrador retrievers) and provided them ample play time at the park. She is competent, responsible, very capable - no issues.

Marie M.
Marie M.
Krystyna B.
Krystyna B.
November 21, 2014

I can't heap enough praise on Marie and her services. Five months ago, I rescued the gentlest, sweetest, and goofiest one-year-old pup imaginable. My white knight didn't start out that way though. After being abused, he was afraid of just about everything and everyone. On top of that, my first week, I discovered he also had confinement and separation anxiety issues. Marie and her pooch, Atlas, came to the rescue. Ash spends part of each ...

Marie M.
Marie M.
Lionel M.
Lionel M.
June 5, 2014
Verified Stay

She was great with Luna who got along with her dog Atlas. Though we didnt ask for it, we received wonderful photos of our dog throughout the day while we had to worked. Marie is very pleasant, easy to work with and listens to every little requests and definitely shows that she cares.

Couldnt ask for more!

Marie M.
Marie M.

About Marie

10
years of experience
  • Lucky Dog Donor (Washington, D.C.)
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your pooch n2 #bestfriendinDC

About this sitter:
Hello! My dog will tell you I am a super dog mom. And I will tell you pets are super and I have tons of fun loving them, playing with them, taking them on long walks, and making them happy all around. I offer Rover services when I work from home or during weekends and holidays. My dog, Atlas, tags along for walks, sitting, and boarding. He is playful when it's time ...

What Marie would like to know about your dog

I don't have breed preferences. As long as your dog is friendly and well behaved enough, I hope he or she will call and have fun with my dog and I.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Marie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marie's Pets

Atlas

Mixed
7 years, 11 mo. old, 50 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.