Marie H.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marie can host 1 dog per night.
Marie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Aliysia F.
Aliysia F.
Dec 14, 2018

Marie is a very patient, knowledgable, and capable dog trainer and let's be honest...human trainer. She was able to help me to successfully introduce my 13 year old reactive/aggressive dog to a new guy I've been hanging out with and help me not to expect/react with anxiety ultimately sending mixed signals to my dog . I was worried this guy would never be able to come over without me having to lock my ...

Marie H.
Marie H.
Meghan R.
Meghan R.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Our family qas going to be out of town, and we needed someone to watch our Koda while we were gone. Our puppy Koda is only 2 1/2 months old, which means that we couldnt put him in a kennel, we needed help, and Marie saved the day for us. My family and i cant thank Marie enough for the help she was able to offer in watching Koda for us while we were ...

Marie H.
Thank you again, Meghan! Koda is going to grow up to be a very handsome doggy. I look forward to ...
Marie H.
Spencer B.
Spencer B.
Oct 26, 2018

Marie is great at not only taking care/ walking of dogs but also as a dog trainer! Results are quick and easy to copy at home! Thanks for your amazing animal skills and connection with the dogs you help! I am thankful for you and your amazing skills!

Marie H.
Marie H.

About Marie

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Engaging walks wear your pup out

My family got our first dog when I was fairly young. Most of her care was my responsibility; feeding, bathing, walking her and some of her training as well. I've worked in the pet industry with dogs and other animals for about six years in various settings. I worked in a couple pet stores, both big box and mom and pop types. I have a lot of knowledge of canine nutrition as well as troubleshooting ...

What Marie would like to know about your dog

If your dog is a puller, or has any other behavior concerns, I'd like to know. Odds are I can help you with whatever they are! One specifically is pulling. Especially the bigger dogs, I have a bad shoulder that will get tired getting yanked on constantly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Marie's Pets

Sage

PitBull Mix
1 year old, 45 lbs.

Poe

Domestic Longhair
4 years, 2 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Calcifer

Domestic Shorthair
3 years, 8 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Galaxy

5 years, 6 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Marie watches your pet

I have a dog friendly car, so we can go anywhere from hiking trails, to the river, or just simply around the block. Since I also have a fondness for dog training as well, I like to use Kong toys to feed meals to help mentally stimulate dogs and fulfill their need to really work for their food. My own dog wears a little set of doggy backpacks which I will load with weight to help wear him out on our walks.

In Marie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.