Marie D.

Marie D.

Lake Echo, NS

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Jocelyn C.
Jocelyn C.
Aug 12, 2018

What can I say Marie has had and loved dogs as long as I can remember. I’ve known her for 34-35 years and she has always had a dog, plus many times someone else’s dog staying with her. She always treats her pets like one of the children in the family. I think you’d be very lucky and fortunate to have Marie on your team helping to care for dogs or any ...

Marie D.
Marie D.
Jennette N.
Jennette N.
Aug 12, 2018

I have known Marie pretty much my entire life, she has had dogs pretty much my entire life too. Dogs are as much of the family as her own children and friends. You could not find a better pet sitter than Marie. I trust her with my kids, whether they are two legged or four. ❤️

Marie D.
Marie D.
Clara F.
Clara F.
Aug 12, 2018

Marie looked after my dog many times and she was the best sitter ie er had. She is very caring and responsible and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a sitter.

Marie D.
Marie D.

About Marie

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large 3/4 fenced.Dog not out alone

We have always have had dogs, and our dogs have always been part of the family. Never tied or left outdoors alone. Our dogs have always been a big part of our lives. And have found them to be a special addition to our family. Our special little girl sadly has gone to Rainbow Bridge recently to join her sisters and brothers before her. I am not sure if I want to adopt another furry ...

What Marie would like to know about your dog

I could not find a space to add that I will take dogs up to 25 pounds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marie's Pets

Lola

Maltese and Poodle
8 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Marie watches your pet

In Marie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.