Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marianne can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Marianne can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

ERIC M.
ERIC M.
November 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Marianne was great! Very flexible and kept us in the loop by sending pics the whole stay. My dogs miss her already. I would definitely book with her again.

Marianne D.
Marianne D.
Karin H.
Karin H.
May 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Marianne was the first overnight sitter I've ever had for my slightly anxious, overly-attached rescue. We arranged a meet-up beforehand and Malcolm took to Marianne right away. She is sweet, patient, and smart and the two of them did great over the weekend. She even checked in later to make sure I'd gotten home safely and that Malcolm wasn't alone. I cannot thank her enough! I highly recommend her.

Marianne D.
Marianne D.
Jennifer T.
Jennifer T.
April 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Marianne was a great fit for our pet & house sitting needs. She consistently communicated with us in a timely fashion and appeared to show our active dog a great time, as evidenced by the pics she sent us :) Our home was left neat and tidy, as she found it. She even helped us out tremendously by staying an extra night when we discovered we wouldn't be able to get home on time, as planned ...

Marianne D.
Marianne D.

About Marianne

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work-from-home, reliable dog lover

I work from home during the week, so my schedule is very flexible and accommodating for pups that need frequent snuggles or walks throughout the day! I live near a number of dog parks (Churchill, Dorey Park, etc.) - great for any pups who like lots of exercise or playing with other dogs. Growing up in a household with dogs and raising a pup of my own, I have over 25 years of experience caring for ...

What Marianne would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any allergies? Is your dog friendly with other dogs, or more of a people person?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marianne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.