Marianna S.

Marianna S.

Yorkville, NYC

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marianna can host 1 dog per night.
Marianna can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Cassandra C.
Cassandra C.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Marianna was great. I booked with her fairly last minute because my other sitter had to cancel, so we weren't able to do a meet-and-greet with our schedules beforehand. Marianna was very accommodating and asked lots of questions to ensure we were both comfortable. She kept me updated on how Romeo settled in and got along with her dogs. Great communication regarding drop-off/pick-up times, and Romeo came home clean and tired from playing all ...

Marianna S.
Marianna S.
Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.
May 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Marianna was a great host for my pup Sadie! She responded promptly to emails, was flexible in terms of dropping off and picking up, and gave timely updates. Her dogs and Sadie got along well. Thanks!

Marianna S.
Marianna S.
Hannah F.
Hannah F.
Feb 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Marianna was the perfect sitter for our lab mix. I did not worry at all about our dog while we were gone- I knew he was in great hands. She gave daily updates and was very prompt/ easy to communicate with. I would definitely recommend her and would love to use her services again for our next trip.

Marianna S.
Marianna S.

About Marianna

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening

UES Puppy Pad

Hello,

I have been surrounded by animals most of my life, and a mom to my older Jack Russell, Jake, for nearly sixteen years. Eight years ago, I took in another rescue terrier, Spike, and we've been a trio ever since. My dogs are my babies, and I understand the awesome responsibility of caring for someone else's pet.

Additionally, I am an active volunteer at the ASPCA working mostly with bully breeds at the shelter ...

What Marianna would like to know about your dog

It's always helpful to know all preferences, likes and dislikes, allergies, dietary and special needs, and behavioral issues. This information will keep all pups happy and safe.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Marianna's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marianna's Pets

Spike

Russell Terrier
11 years, 2 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Jake

Russell Terrier
17 years old, 25 lbs.

When Marianna watches your pet

In Marianna's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marianna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.