Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$21
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mariah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mariah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
50 Reviews

Elizabeth B.
Elizabeth B.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first experience with Rover the first time we have left Jessie with anyone other than a close friend. We were a little unsettled but what a happy outcome. Janel and Mariah clearly love dogs and were also sensitive to our concerns. They sent us photos and updates every day and it wasn't long before we were convinced that Jessie was in good and caring hands. I recommend them enthusiastically to anyone who ...

Mariah M.
Mariah M.
Brian  D.
Brian D.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Great job! Our dogs were happy and healthy in Mariah’s care!

Mariah M.
Mariah M.
Christina M.
Christina M.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Mariah was wonderful! Lucy had a great time with her and they were kind enough to extend our visit without a problem after flight delays and rainstorms meant we didn't get home until 10pm day of pick up. We'll definitely be booking her again.

Mariah M.
Mariah M.

About Mariah

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

dream team dog sitters!

Welcome to our sitting profile!

Janel and I are a mother/daughter that joined forces in our new home last year to continue my college gig of dogsitting via Rover. Lately, we've been on hiatus for the past six months to adjust to our new home in Brookland, DC. As a result, you are seeing a three year old profile in which Janel and I have watched many dogs of many walks of life!

Together ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Mariah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Mariah's Pets

Max

Shih Tzu
15 years, 3 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Skylar

Maine Coon
7 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Mariah watches your pet

All I ask is that you be honest concerning any habits or issues they may have as this knowledge will make me an even better sitter for them!

We must know how they are other other animals, any allergies, activity level, and vet info.

In Mariah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mariah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.