Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mariah can host 1 dog per night.
Mariah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Kate S.
Kate S.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Great stay with Mariah as always! So appreciate her flexibility and communication, makes everything so easy and we love the silly photos of Winnie hanging out and playing with Arya. Mariah’s house has become a second home for Winnie and she can’t wait to get dropped off whenever she stays!

Mariah E.
Mariah E.
Meghan C.
Meghan C.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you Mariah! Ruby had a great time with you. Mariah is great! She sends a report card every time she walks my ruby with cute photos. It really makes me feel better about leaving Ruby knowing she is having a great time with Mariah.

Thank you!! :-)

Mariah E.
Mariah E.
Kate S.
Kate S.
Mar 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Winnie LOVES staying with Mariah! She starts to cry in excitement when we pull up to her house and immediately rushes off to play with Arya as soon as we get in the door. We get lots of great pictures and appreciate Mariah's regular communication and attention to Winnie's care. Thanks for another great stay!

Mariah E.
Mariah E.

About Mariah

3
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog Lover with Fostering Background

Hi! My name is Mariah and I’ve been an animal lover my whole life! I grew up with dogs and cats, so I understand that they’re not just pets – they’re your family.

If you’ve viewed my rates and have thought they were a little higher than other sitters in the area, it’s because I only accept one or two doggy guests at a time. This allows me to spend much ...

What Mariah would like to know about your dog

I'd like to repeat: If your dog will be staying at my home for a boarding or daycare service, they must be dog-friendly, cat-friendly, and must be comfortable with both men and women.

As you know, all dogs are different! I want to make sure that I know your dog's personality and any fun facts about him/her before we meet. We want to ensure your dog has the best time possible while in my care, and if they're staying at my house, that they'll get along with my pets as well.

Here is a list of questions that you might want to consider filling out in your Rover profile, to help me get to know your dog:

• Personality:
• Spayed/Neutered/In Heat:
• How often services will be needed:
• Allergies:
• Medicines:
• Vet:
• Emergency Contacts:
• Eating Schedule & Food Type:
• Dog Friendly:
• Cat Friendly:
• Kid Friendly:
• Barking Level/Habit:
• Play Style:
• Favorite Toys:
• Walking and Collar/Leash Style (Pulls a lot, special instructions, etc.):
• House training (Still learning, accidents when excited, etc.):
• Behavior Insight (Chews furniture, hates the vacuum, etc.):

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mariah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Mariah's Pets

Arya

American Staffordshire Terrier, Chihuahua, Chow Chow, and Rat Terrier
4 years, 11 mo. old, 23 lbs.

When Mariah watches your pet

The specifics of each pet’s routine is largely determined by each owner, since they know what their pets like best. Depending on your preferences, your dog’s day with me will typically include: a friendly meet & greet, playtime & exercise, supervised yard time, meal(s), a few photos and videos, some basic trick routines for treats and rewards, and possibly some cuddling while watching a little TV.

If your dog will be staying at my home for a boarding or daycare service, they must be dog-friendly, cat-friendly, and must be comfortable with both men and women. My boyfriend, Mark, lives with me and will be helping out during your dog’s stay. Mark is dog lover just like me and has had his share of dog-sitting and fostering experiences as well.

In Mariah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mariah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.