Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mariah can host 1 dog per night.
Mariah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Stevie H.
Stevie H.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

I love that Mariah only takes a limited amount of dogs at a time. She's really able to dedicate her time to the pets she cares for. Her family is also very supportive of her in this business which is comforting knowing that the people around her are also caring and kind towards the pets she cares for. Dallas had no signs of anxiety or discomfort when she returned home which I take as a ...

Mariah B.
Mariah B.
Nina F.
Nina F.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

To say I was disappointed is an understatement. Mariah stayed at our house to pet sit our 2 dogs, We have a pool, and I had told her she was welcome to go swimming if she wanted. I did not realize that she would invite 2 people over on Friday evening, and 1 on Saturday to use our pool as well. She never asked us if that was OK. Also, she never texted to let ...

Mariah B.
Mariah B.
Helen H.
Helen H.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophie had a wonderful time with Mariah and Bentley.
Mariah helped train Sophie to stop jumping up on people.
She hasn’t jumped since I picked her up.

Mariah B.
Mariah B.

About Mariah

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Every dog needs a furrever furriend

Pet care experience

- At the age of 15 I babysat my friends 12 week old husky-shepherd puppy for a week while they were on vacation. I helped feed, potty train and even brought her to her puppy class that week.

- I earned over 200 community service hours in high school by volunteering at national service dogs for three years. I had several service dogs come stay at my house on weekends and evenings to help ...

What Mariah would like to know about your dog

I don't have any particular breed preferences, however I would like to make sure that the dog is friendly with other dogs and has pretty good house manners before staying in my apartment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Mariah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Mariah's Pets

Bentley

Australian Cattle Dog and German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Mariah watches your pet

There is a trail located behind my apartment about 2 mins away with a water access on the trail and riverside park is about a fifteen minute walk down king street so you can assure your pooch will get lots of exercise walking with myself and my dog who I already walk and play with in the yard next to my building everyday.

In Mariah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mariah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.