Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Abigail V.
Abigail V.
Nov 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Maria is wonderful! She has walked our dog Luna a couple times now and each time she is extremely thorough with several photos and details about the walk. Couldn't ask for more in a dog walker :)

Maria V.
Maria V.
Aaron S.
Aaron S.
Jul 20, 2017

I have two dogs ( lab mix and terrier mix) who are quite energetic. Maria handled them extremely well when I was out of town! She took care of the walking, feeding, and playing with them too. She gave me updates on how they were doing, which I really appreciated. I give her two paws up for all that she did!

Maria V.
Maria V.

About Maria

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fun/Loving Pup Mom - Home Full Time

Hi I'm Maria, a long time animal lover with 12 years experience caring for family and friends pets of all shapes, sizes, and temperaments; from labs, cats, to gerbils! I myself am also the proud dog mom (and best friend) to Artichoke, a 7 year old fun loving & calm long haired chihuahua!

I happen to be the go to dog watcher for friends and family! I do everything from dog walking, house sitting, weekend ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

To provide the best care to you and your pup, please let me know anything and everything that is important to you and your dog! Medical history, preferences for social activities, personality, any quirks, anxieties, preferences on food/water/walks/etc. pretty much anything that will ease your mind and allow your pet to have the absolute best time :) No breed preferences on this end!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Maria's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Maria's Pets

Artichoke

Chihuahua
9 years, 3 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Maria watches your pet

I'm flexible! If you the owner have any recommendations we will proceed with that first and foremost. If you and your dog have a routine route and or a favorite park I'm happy to keep with tradition. I'll typically walk within the area of the dogs home or to any parks nearby! If your dog enjoys the dog park, I am happy to take them to play a little fetch or just roam and relax outside!

I want you to have peace of mind and your pup to be absolutely comfortable. So don't hesitate to provide a special request or recommendation (within reason) that will help me give the best care!

In Maria's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.