Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$22
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Maria's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
10 Reviews

Alice W.
Alice W.
Mar 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria welcomed Tom into her home and took great care of him. It was clear from the photos that he had a wonderful time. I felt confident that he was safe and happy. I will definitely have Tom stay with her again.

Maria T.
Maria T.
Caitlyn B.
Caitlyn B.
Feb 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria was FANTASTIC. Roscoe had such a great time with her and her other dogs. She updated me daily, which made me feel that much more comfortable about leaving my baby. Roscoe came back tired and so happy. I could not be more happy about Roscoes stay with Maria.

Maria T.
Maria T.
Kim T.
Kim T.
Jan 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria was wonderful!!! Kind, prompt in replies, great feedback. Molly was happily worn out when she came back home!!! Thank you, Maria!!!

Maria T.
Maria T.

About Maria

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • GCHS Donor

Huge animal and exercise lover!

Hello! My names Maria and I'm a huge animal lover. I've had dogs and cats my whole life and I know just how much they can mean to their families. I work full time as an outdoor environmental educator, but love to take care of animals on the side in my free time. I'm a very active person that enjoys running, walking, and hiking as often as I can. Basically, if your dog has energy ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the best ways to make your dog comfortable. How are they in new environments? Are they okay with meeting new people and dogs? What are some of their favorite things to do/eat/play? All of this information will help me ensure your dog is well taken care of while you’re away :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Maria's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Maria's Pets

Arkose

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
7 months old, 25 lbs.

Winston

Carolina Dog and Whippet
8 months old, 40 lbs.

When Maria watches your pet

I can walk anywhere you'd like! If you prefer to have us walk around your neighborhood, that's fine. I'm also open to taking them to any nearby parks or trails.

In Maria's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.