Maria R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Maria's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Maria is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

10
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Dhiraj N.
Dhiraj N.
Oct 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria was great. We have boarded our labradoodle twice with her. Out test is how happily he goes the 2nd time and he went running into the house and was all over Maria. She kept us informed with photos and took him out to the park and a suburban reserve on multiple occasions. Definitely part of our network in the future.

Maria R.
Gowri R.
Gowri R.
Oct 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria and Shadow are awesome hosts. They were really nice to my pup. It was great receiving photos throughout the stay. Already booked another stay.

Maria R.
Colin C.
Colin C.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria was so good to Pete during his stay! They went on nice walks in the woods and the dog park, and her dog Shadow was a nice buddy to our shy dog. She sent us plenty of photos while he was there, was very communicative, which made us feel really comfortable while he was staying there. We would strongly recommend her.

Maria R.

About Maria

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work home fulltime, fenced backyard

Hello, do you have a busy weekend and your fur baby needs a doggie sitter? Working late and fur baby needs his/her exercises? Have a weekend getaway and you don’t want to leave your fur baby at a crowded kennel? Well, reach out to me. I’m a 52 year old attentive and caring dog lover, married and have two sons, one older son living at home! I have always loved dogs, I have a 4 ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

As long as they are friendly and playful with other dogs. Due to working from home and on calls, can’t have a barker!

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maria's Home

Lives in a House
Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Maria's Pets

Shadow

Australian Cattle Dog
5 years old, 55 lbs.

When Maria watches your pet

Depending on weather, I usually take my dog on hikes everyday or the dog park. Our backyard is pretty spacious too so the dogs will always have room to run around!

In Maria's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Maria's Neighborhood

Maria's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.