Maria M.

Maria M.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Lourdes G.
Lourdes G.
Oct 27, 2018

I've known Maria since she was a little girl and she's taken care of dogs all her life. She would make a wonderful dog sitter. She is awesome with dogs! Dogs love her.

Maria M.
Maria M.
Jana M.
Jana M.
Oct 12, 2018

Maria is AMAZING with dogs!! We have had her watch our dog several times she is kind and loving treats our dog as though it’s her own.

Maria M.
Maria M.

About Maria

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • SLF Donor

I want your dog to feel at-home

All our fur-guests are treated like part of the family. Dogs have always had a very special place in my heart. My own dogs are like my kids, and I know most pet parents feel the same way. My goal is that your pup will feel, 'at home' during their stay with us. I'm a stay-at-home mom and am home for most of the day, sometimes all day. To ensure that your dog won't have ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

What are your dog’s favorite things to do? What gives your dog comfort while away from you? Does your dog get along with other small dogs? Is your dog comfortable around kids age 11? Does your dog need special care, or have dietary restrictions? What time of day does your dog like to eat, nap, or play? Is your pup house trained? Would your dog rather sleep most of the day in a quiet area, or would he or she prefer to be active and play most of the day? Is there anything your dog does not like?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maria's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Maria's Pets

Lily

Italian Greyhound
11 years, 11 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Daisy

Miniature Pinscher
5 years, 5 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Maria watches your pet

Your dog will enjoy around the clock companionship and care. If I need to leave the house, it's usually for no more than 2 1/2 hours. Your dog will also enjoy healthy treats, cuddles, supervised exercise and playtime with pals in a large fenced in yard. Your dog’s meals will be prepared as instructed by you. For puppies, we'll have fun working on some basic-commands training. If you request, and the temp is below 80 degrees, we'll take daily walks in our dog friendly neighborhood to a grassy park near by. Fur-guests are allowed to sleep in the bedroom, in their own doggy-bed, where they have the comfort of human companionship. Don't worry if you forget your dog's bed or other belongings. I have all the supplies needed for your dog's care and comfort. Free grooming includes a bath, dry and brush. Sorry I don't do haircuts. I promise to send plenty of photo updates so you can see how your pup is spending his or her day. When you book your dog’s stay with me, 3% of my earnings are directly donated to a local animal rescue group.

In Maria's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.