Maria L.

Maria L.

Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Maria can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Stacy G.
Stacy G.
Aug 19, 2014

Maria has always been a dog lover. She has had dogs of her own and has all of the skills necessary to provide a warm and loving environment. she has watched my own dog on multiple occasions and my dog looks forward to visiting with Maria! I wouldn't ever consider leaving my dog with anyone else!

Maria L.
Maria L.
Kelli S.
Kelli S.
Jul 31, 2014

I have known Maria for nearly 20 years. She is a kindred soul who has so much love to give these animals. Having suffered the loss of her beloved Lucy, she still wants to open her home and heart to another pet. I believe that any animal would be blessed to part of her family, if even for a short time. These "fur" babies will be loved and lavished upon like no other. I truly ...

Maria L.
Maria L.
Kristy A.
Kristy A.
Jul 27, 2014

I've known Maria my entire life and know her love for all animals, especially dogs. She loved her dog, Lucy from the day she got her and took exceptional care of her through her life. Maria was a proud dog owner and you could tell they had a wonderful friendship. Maria is a wonderful friend and caregiver!

Maria L.
Maria L.

About Maria

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

While you are away sitting...

About this sitter

I’m recently just came back to start watching dogs while you enjoy a vacation. I also wanted to start walking dogs and taking them the local dog park less than 5 miles from my house. My days off from work are much easier to do this and I would like to offer this on Friday and Saturday. The park and walk for same price as the walk.

If you have any ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

I have no preferences. I would like to know temperament, likes and dislikes, how much food, eating patterns, sleeping arrangements, any medicines they need to take and signs to watch for if they are ill.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Maria's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Maria's Pets

Buddy

Chihuahua and West Highland White Terrier
5 years, 11 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Jack

Chihuahua and Scottish Terrier
2 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.