Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria Joann can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Maria Joann's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Maria Joann is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
5 Reviews

Misty W.
Misty W.
Jul 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Maria has been amazing with my 5 month old puppy. He is very energetic amd large breed and she handles him so good. She has always been available when I have needed her. Maria is very caring and has always treated my puppy like her own. I will defiantly continue to use her and have been very pleased with her services

Maria Joann O.
Bree H.
Bree H.
Feb 8, 2018

Hi there! My name is Bree and my dog Elsa and I have had a good experience with Maria walking Elsa when I need her too. She is very friendly and loving towards her and her own dogs. I would definitely recommend her to walk Elsa again ?

Maria Joann O.
Danielle H.
Danielle H.
Feb 6, 2018

Maria has been around dogs most of her life. She always takes such great care of her own dogs walking them multiple times a day. She is caring and active person who will make sure your pup is well taken care of!

Maria Joann O.

About Maria Joann

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love to run&walk w/furry friends!

I have two dogs of my own. An 9 year old Spaniel mix and a 1 year old Pitbull Rottweiler mix. I walk them 3 times a day and even come home on lunch! We travel together everywhere. I have a male and a female. I'm very active and love to be outdoors. My dogs require attention and activities since they are 60 and 100 lbs. Would be happy to help others out with the ...

What Maria Joann would like to know about your dog

I like to know if a dog likes other dogs. Anything they may be afriad of or anything I should be aware of.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Maria Joann's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Maria Joann's Pets


10 years, 3 months old, 60 lbs.


2 years, 2 months old, 45 lbs.

When Maria Joann watches your pet

Like near the lake and a public access park. Plenty of places to adventue.

In Maria Joann's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Maria Joann's Service Area

Maria Joann's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.