Maria G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Maria can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Pauline D.
Pauline D.
Jun 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Wonderful caring dog people. Erik and Maria give my puppy lots of love and attention when I’m away, and send me awesome videos and pictures so I don’t miss her too much! I always know my pup is well cared for : ) They are always my first choice for dog-sitting. Thanks guys!

Maria G.
Maria G.
Size M.
Size M.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

I have changed so many sitters because of either distance or service (last sitter lost leica 15mins later after I drop him off, made one of the worst days in my life), finally I find Maria and Eirik!
Maria wasn’t here during the sitting but Eirik did a great job! He took care of leica and took him to dog park, he communicated very well and sent several updates to me each day. Their ...

Maria G.
Maria G.
Symone G.
Symone G.
Apr 2, 2018
Verified Stay

As Maria was out of town for the weekend, my Nala stayed Eirik. He was AMAZING! He constantly kept me up to date with pictures and videos and made me feel super comfortable with leaving her there. I would definitely board with them again.

Maria G.
Maria G.

About Maria

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fun, energetic, caring, responsible

Having had dogs all my life, when it came time for traveling or having to leave town unexpectedly, my biggest worry was where will my dogs stay? Who can I trust to love them and take care of them the way I do? Unfortunatelly all my past dogs are in puppy heaven now but my clients from Rover fill that void!

I am 26 years old just graduated from SDSU. My boyfriend Eirik and I ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

For the safety of other pets as well as your own I always ask for background information about your pet.
Does he/she need medication?
Does he/she have a hard time getting along with humans or other dogs?
Is he/she an escape artist?

Aside from that I would like to know their eating and sleeping preferences so I could accommodate.

I am not a certified dog trainer but because I've had a lot of dogs in my lifetime and worked with most breeds, Ive become very familiar with the training process and can always provide some help in that area :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Maria's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Maria watches your pet

During the weekend we enjoy going on hikes or going to dog beach in Coronado/OB. Our usual week schedule is work from home then go on a jog and cook up a delicious meal!
Of course we get tired too, so after an active day we like to lounge on the couch and cuddle up with your pup and some TV. Both Eirik and I enjoy the occasional night out with friends but we really prefer the company of animals and dog sitting is always a joy :)

In Maria's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.