Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$85
in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$55
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Maria can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Benjamin W.
Benjamin W.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Not only was Maria able to accommodate us last minute, she was extremely responsive and very helpful! She sent us photo updates throughout the day and took care of both of our dogs! We had a puppy who couldn't be on the floor and an older dog who doesn't realise he's 70lbs. She was very caring and attentive to their needs and made sure our puppy wasn't on the floor while our older dog got ...

Maria C.
Maria C.
Nichole M.
Nichole M.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Maria took great care of our German Shorthaired Pointed while we were away for 5 days. I greatly appreciated the daily photos of our pup. She has a true love for animals and treated our girl like her own - I would highly recommend Maria to anyone needing a pet sitter!

Maria C.
Maria C.
Amelia F.
Amelia F.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Maria was so great with my dog! I went away for the weekend and was at ease to know my dog was with her, since this was my first time using a pet sitter. She sent me the cutest pictures to keep me from worrying. We will definitely be using her again!

Maria C.
Maria C.

About Maria

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

MC's 5-Star Pet Vacation!

ABOUT ME:
I am a young professional living in New Haven. I have a passion for pets and especially dogs; I’ve had dogs in my homes since the day I was born! While living in Venezuela, my family took in wildlife to rehabilitate them. We cared for all kinds of animals while they were recuperating before setting them free (toucans, squirrels, parrots, tortoises and turtles, and many more).

I have flexibility at my work ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maria's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Maria's Pets

Oliver

Pekingese and Poodle
8 years, 9 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Maria watches your pet

In Maria's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.