Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Maria can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Maria's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

129
repeat clients
254 Reviews

Meriem L.
Meriem L.
Mar 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria is an amazing lady. Pucci is always happy when he is with her. We get many updates during the days with photos. We trust her with our little baby and we definitely recommend her. She is very loving. She even bathed him which was very sweet of her. His bed and food and water bowls are always clean. Pucci always comes home happy like he aas on vacation. Thank you Maria for everything!! You ...

Meriem and her family went to Hawaii again and needed me to sit Pucci again! This is such a wonderful ...
Maria B.
Abigail S.
Abigail S.
Mar 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria and Philip were very communicative and took a ton of photos of Bentley and Harlow during their stay. The dogs always looked happy in the pictures :). We actually just re-booked them to watch our dogs this week. Thanks Maria and Philip for your excellent service!

Ashley and Abigail are so nice! They needed a dogsitter for their 2 dogs Harlow and Bentley and I was ...
Maria B.
Holly N.
Holly N.
Mar 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Maria and Philip were excellent with my little French bulldog. Send me dozens of pics a day and had great communication. Will definitely be asking them to take my dog again!

Holly needed a sitter while she was away for on location work in the Entertainment Industry! I was more than ...
Maria B.

About Maria

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Afordble.SmalDogs.100+RepeatClients

BEFORE YOU BOOK - PLEASE READ MY WHOLE PROFILE .

First of all, We LOVE dogs and cats! I have been a sitter/host on Rover for almost 3 years! My husband and I are sitters but mainly me. So either of us or our Teen daughter is available to help. We both work in the Entertainment Industry and our schedule is flexible. It began with our Teen daughter wanting to petsit one summer as a part ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

Does the have nervous habits, Has he/she ever bitten another dog. I do not take Pitbulls or mix of Pitbull. Is the dog house trained, using pee pads? Does the dog get along well with other dogs? Is the dog a rescue, what kind of issues, if any I need to know about? Has your Dog received ALL their shots and if they are up to date on their shots?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maria's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Maria's Pets

Frosty

Bichon Frise
15 years, 6 mo. old, 12 lbs.

fluffy

Shih Tzu
5 years, 8 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Maria watches your pet

They will enjoy long walks around my neighborhood. They will enjoy playing with my dogs. They will enjoy toys readily available to play with. Sometimes we will take them to the Dog Park.

In Maria's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.