Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$26
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mari can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Diane C.
Diane C.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Mari is amazing!! I started looking at Rover when my dog sitter I usually used was not available. I have a wonderful special needs senior pup, a very loving older pit and a spastic, high energy, but lovable granddog, so I knew that whomever I found was going to have to be special. I looked for weeks and came across Mari. I knew I needed to find just the right person to take care of ...

Mari V.
Mari V.
Cristy L.
Cristy L.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Mari is Awesome!

Mari V.
Mari V.
David R.
David R.
Feb 12, 2018

Mari, has been watching my dogs for over 6 years. She's not just your average sitter, she truly loves my dogs and cat. She sends me daily pictures when she watches them. She actually stays and plays with them when all I ask for is feeding and walking. She's constantly bringing them toys and treats because they love to play. I couldn't ask for a better person to watch my animals. You're in good hands ...

Mari V.
Mari V.

About Mari

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

EAMT & Animal Massage Therapist

I am a certified Emergency Animal Medical Technician, trained in caring for animals in dire situations. Qualified in administering medication needed and the ability to think and react quickly. Also went to school to become a certified Animal Massage Therapist. Animals with hip dysplasia are my specialty. My Neo Mastiff is the reason I am certified. My happy place and passion is animals. I have been rescuing animals in the South Phoenix area for years ...

What Mari would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they are friendly with other dogs. Also, there are moments I will have my 4 year old daughter with me, she loves animals! So I would like to know if your dog is friendly with children?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mari's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Mari's Pets

Milo

Maltese
8 years, 7 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Dingo Man

Mixed
5 years, 10 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Max

Great Dane
2 years, 10 mo. old, 95 lbs.

When Mari watches your pet

I enjoy taking my dog to the dog park. If your dog enjoys that also, that's an activity we can all enjoy together!

In Mari's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mari's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.