(6)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$21
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mari can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Mari can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Christina D.
Christina D.
Aug 5, 2018

Mari is just amazing with dogs. My 2 year old bulldog Benji loved her and was so active and happy compared to his usual self! She is attentive, quick to respond, and sent me frequent messages and photos so I felt like I was actually with Benji the whole day. Mari is very friendly and courteous. She goes out of her way to make us happy. Would recommend her to anyone- Benji definitely will be ...

Mari L.
Mari L.
Lily P.
Lily P.
Apr 12, 2017

Mari is very attentive and caring towards my dog. Quick to respond and easy to communicate with. I can always count on her for consistent and reliable care!

Mari L.
Mari L.
Maria L.
Maria L.
Apr 11, 2017

Mari is the best pet sitter! She communicates fast and sends me updates regularly on my dog and miniature Juliana pig when I'm out of town. I know they are well cared for and loved❤️ in a safe environment. She is very responsible and super friendly! My pets got to go on hikes and have fun playing fetch. I highly recommend Mari to other pet owners.

Mari L.
Mari L.

About Mari

8
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

You had me at Woof! (Go Bulldogs!)

Hello there. I'm Mari.
Welcome to my page!

I have a big family and have experience caring for numerous pets of siblings (including said siblings) through the years. We love dogs; rest assured that your dog will be looked after with lots of love - he/she will be an honorary family member!

Since I was young my family has owned a houdini Dalmation, yodelling Husky, snoofling Pug-Sharpei, playful but mischievous German Shepard, and now the ...

What Mari would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about your dog's favorite: toys, treats, and routines. I would also like to know about behavioural issues (e.g. separation anxiety, aggressiveness with other people or animals), special needs (e.g. feeding, medication), and things I can do to make him/her feel more comfortable during his/her stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Mari's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mari's Pets

Yuuki

French Bulldog
1 year, 6 mo. old, 21 lbs.

When Mari watches your pet

We will walk around the neighbourhood at a leisurely stroll or even a brisk trot, on the lookout for pesky squirrels and evil mailmen. Maybe we will even be lucky and spy a drone to follow!

In Mari's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mari's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.