Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Margot can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Margot can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Kelli L.
Kelli L.
Jul 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Margot did a great job taking care of Bella. This is the first time that we have used Rover. In the past we have left Bella at the kennel. She would always loose weight and appear distressed, I think it was all of the barking and chaos. It was the exact opposite with Margot. Bella, who can be a challenge, appeared relaxed and 'at home' with Margot Thank you so much for taking care of ...

Margot B.
Margot B.
Roberta B.
Roberta B.
May 29, 2018

Margot has a special rapport with animals, especially dogs. She was an employee at a nature center where she handled and cared for rescue animals. She also taught classes about the animals, showing and demonstrating their characteristics to nature center visitors and local schools.
Margot has always been an excellent caretaker of her pets.

Margot B.
Margot B.
Charles B.
Charles B.
May 28, 2018

Margot is an active runner, and she loves all kinds of dogs. She is responsible. She would love to run with and care for your dogs.

Margot B.
Margot B.

About Margot

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A teacher who loves dogs!

It was my job to take care of the family pet, first a big Weimaraner, then a Springer Spaniel. I love dogs, and this responsibility probably influenced my love of nature and teaching. I first worked as an animal handler and naturalist (outdoor teacher), then as a classroom teacher. I’ve been teaching for over 15 years now, and would love to take care of your pet this summer! As an adult, I took care ...

What Margot would like to know about your dog

I would need to know if they would be safe around children and other pets.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Margot's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Margot watches your pet

I live within walking distance of a fenced in dog park. There are paved dog walking trails within step of my front door, and I love to walk/run. I have a nine year old son who will love playing with your dog, as well as me! I would love to give him the opportunity to experience having a dog friend as well.

In Margot's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Margot's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.