Margaret T.

Margaret T.

Southeastern Denver, Denver, CO

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Margaret can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

74
repeat clients
110 Reviews

Audree S.
Audree S.
November 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Margaret and Don Torsell are fabulous pet boarders!!!! They went above and beyond making my two Havanese dogs feel comfortable. They are truly dedicated to what they do and are very professional. They send pictures and text daily- really stay in touch.

Margaret T.
Margaret T.
Katy M.
Katy M.
November 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Margaret and Don are amazing!! We couldn’t have asked for a better dog sitting experience for our little Cooper. He came home exhausted and content.

Margaret sent tons of pictures with updates daily of Cooper playing with the other pups in her and Don’s care. He was having so much fun inside and out! I also loved that he was playing with little ones as they only dog sit for pups under 15 ...

Margaret T.
Margaret T.
Elka H.
Elka H.
October 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Jasper seemed so happy with the Torsells. He played ball outside in their enclosed backyard and they took many photos of him during his stay which made me feel comfortable while I was out of town that he was in good hands.. Margaret and Don are a very caring couple who love the little dogs that come to stay with them.

Margaret T.
Margaret T.

About Margaret

24
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Small Doggie Paradise, Univ Hills

Hi, My name is Margaret and I'm a dog lover with an especially soft spot for the little guys. I have over 24 years experience caring for dogs professionally. And I've been a mommy to 2 Miniature Pinschers and my little Rat Terrier princess, Freia (who lived to be 17!) But right now it's just Loki, my 8# Min Pin. My husband Don and I are both canine CPR and First Aid Certified.
We limit ...

What Margaret would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know their preferences for toys, treats and activities. Which things upset them. How to best make them feel comfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Margaret's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Margaret's Pets

Loki

Miniature Pinscher
9 years, 3 mo. old, 8 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.