Margaret S.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Margaret can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Margaret's Photos

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Sara W.
Sara W.
Mar 5, 2019
Verified Stay

My little old guy is adorable , and disabled, so he needs extra attention. I feel very safe leaving him with Margaret and Luka. They are tender hearted and a clean environment. Great Communicators. They asked a lot of questions to ensure his well being and they are super accommodating. Loads of fun pictures of park adventures and happy moments of his stay. I am afraid my review will make it harder to book them, but ...

Margaret S.
Jim T.
Jim T.
Nov 30, 2018

Margaret is a die-hard animal lover--a friend to all critters--but has a special soft spot for dogs. Clearly, they have a special soft spot for her. If one is nearby, within a matter of minutes the dog will be in Margaret's lap or getting its belly rubbed by her. She has that connection with them and they know it! You dog will be well loved and given lots of attention with Margaret watching him or ...

Margaret S.
Russel C.
Russel C.
Nov 28, 2018

I met Margaret in Santiago de Chile when I was looking for someone to look after my labrador while we went away for the weekend. She was incredible and Luna (our dog!) loved her energy - so much that we used her several times before she left Chile. She's very dependable & we loved how she interacted with Luna, we ended up becoming good friends and myself and my wife miss her just as much as ...

Margaret S.

About Margaret

17
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog-loving couple home full time

Hello there, we're Margaret and Luka, a young, dog-loving couple in Echo Park. We live just a four-minute walk from the park, a perfect place for walks and doggy playtime. Luka works from home, which means we can provide for your dog pretty much 24 hours a day.

We are absolutely dog-crazy. We recently moved back to LA after spending a year in Santiago, Chile, a city full of street dogs. We found joy feeding ...

What Margaret would like to know about your dog

We live in an apartment, so though we love all dogs equally, we can only take dogs that do not bark a lot. Of course regular dog barks are okay! But if your dog tends to bark all the time, unfortunately we can't take your dog.

We also have 2 very gentle cats, so we require dogs that won't be aggressive toward them. Our cats are very good around dogs and will not pick any fights.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Margaret's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Margaret's Pets

Geeshie

Cat
3 years, 7 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Gubbly

Cat
3 years, 1 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Margaret watches your pet

Luka works from home, so we can care for your dog pretty much 24 hours a day, and we live just a 4 minute walk from Echo Park, a perfect park to take the dog for a long walk. We can also take them for longer, more intense walks in Elysian park (with your permission). And of course, we'll provide your dogs with belly rubs and playtime galore!

In Margaret's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Margaret's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.