Margaret M.

Margaret M.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Margaret can host 1 dog per night.
Margaret can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Nancy S.
Nancy S.
June 25, 2017

Margaret Melanson is a fantastic person with animals in particular dogs.
We were neighbors for 20 years. On many ocasions Margaret took care of our
Morkie, Mindy. Mindy loved her. She was loving and kind and caring with Mindy.
She disciplines the dogs in a kind but strict way. Dogs know her rules.
She sticks to a schedule with them as to feeding and pottying.

Definitely should be accepted as a loving and responsible dog ...

Margaret M.
Margaret M.
Jodie V.
Jodie V.
June 20, 2017

Margaret has watched my dogs for extended periods numerous times. They are always well taken care of and very happy to see her. She has a lifetime of experience caring for all kinds of dogs. I always feel confident and secure leaving them with her. I know that they will be well taken care of. It's like a puppy vacation for them and peace of mind for me.

Margaret M.
Margaret M.
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
June 16, 2017

We have used Margaret M many times for both in-home care and walking of our beloved small dog. Margaret is professional, trustworthy, dependable and most important of all . . . treats our dog Maggie as part of her own family! Margaret has become an extension of our own family and we don’t hesitate to give her the highest of recommendations to anyone lucky enough to use her services.

Margaret M.
Margaret M.

About Margaret

70
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Pets are family I'm home full time

I am retired so have time to spend with your pets. I grew up on a sheep/cattle station in Australia and have had experience with all types of dogs from a 3lb MiKi to working dogs with as many as 45 at a time. Currently I have a 19 month old 20lb Blue peekaboo named Lily. She is very sweet and playful but settles down quickly with around calm dogs. I have some experience ...

About Margaret's Home

Lives in a House
Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Margaret's Pets

Lily

Mixed
1 year, 7 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.