Marcy S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marcy can host 1 dog per night.
Marcy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Marcy's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Marcy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

19
repeat clients
68 Reviews

Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
Aug 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Marcy is very reliable. She always sends me pictures so I know how my puppy Mya is doing. I appreciate her help with Mya. She's great.

Thank you for leaving a review. I have enjoyed my visits with Mya. She is a sweet and energetic puppy.
Marcy S.
Toni E.
Toni E.
Aug 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Marcy was fab as usual! Gracie is always happy to see Marcy!

Thank you! Gracie is such a sweet girl. I am glad I get to visit her.
Marcy S.
michelle m.
michelle m.
Aug 14, 2019
Verified Stay

I can't thank Marci and her wonderful family for a stress free vacation knowing Snowball was in good hands and completely spoiled. Loved all the pictures sent during my vacation
I would recommend Marci

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Snowball is a precious little guy. We are ...
Marcy S.

About Marcy

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time, Host 1 dog @ a time

Hello my name is Marcy. My husband, Chris and I have 3 children- Stephen 23, Katherine 11, and Caleb 9. We also have a 7 year old Shih Chi named Amigo. We are part of the community and volunteer with our 4-H club.

Some reasons why we should care for your fur baby:
*we only host one dog at a time, so your dog will get plenty of attention
*relaxed, peaceful home
*responsible, capable, and ...

What Marcy would like to know about your dog

I want to know as much as possible about your furry friend to make their stay with me fun and happy. That is why I have a questionnaire that I go over with every new client before the stay is booked. Questions covered include: what is the dog's feeding and sleeping habits? Do they have allergies? Do they have any special needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Marcy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marcy's Pets

Amigo

Chihuahua, Mixed, and Shih Tzu
11 years old, 8 lbs.

Ellie

Havanese, Mixed, and Shih Tzu
6 months old, 3 lbs.

When Marcy watches your pet

Walks in the neighborhood or runs in the fenced yard. Relaxing on the couch, cuddles, belly rubs, and games of fetch and tug (if they enjoy it), lots of love, and treats (if they are allowed).

In Marcy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marcy's Service Area

Marcy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.